If you're about to get married and have already contacted a few photographers, you've probably heard about the engagement session . Personally I offer it as an option and it is included in my SOLEIL collection.

But what's the commitment session?

This is a photo session at couple that takes place before the wedding, often shortly after your engagement, and allows you to mark the occasion and sometimes take photos for your wedding invitations.
But it's a little more than that.

Here are my reasons for choosing to do a commitment session:

1- It's an opportunity to get to know each other

In 80% of the cases, I meet my bride and groom via Skype during our first client meeting. It's an opportunity to discuss a little bit, to exchange on your wedding project and to learn a little bit more about you. It's also a time to see if the feeling goes well between us (it's ultra important!).
At the end of this meeting, you may have decided that I will be the one to immortalize your big day (yaaaaay!!!!).

This is where the engagement session gets great! It's an opportunity to meet us and get to know each other better. We create a special bond during this session and it allows you to really feel more comfortable with me on the day. We can discuss your fears, your preferences, or just have a great time together.

 

photos from couple in the drome

2- It's a good training for the pictures of couple on the D-Day.

As I was talking about in this article last week, I always propose a photo shoot from couple during the wedding day. The engagement session is a great opportunity to train you, to familiarize you with the camera and my way of working, so that on the day of the wedding we ask ourselves less questions. You will be able to concentrate on kiffer the present moment and you will be much more comfortable with the photos.

 

photographer in Drôme provençale

3- These are pictures of you au naturel.

On the big day, you're all dressed up, you're all done up, you're all made up, you're all dressed up. That's great. It's hot! But that's not really the way you guys are in everyday life. You're also probably a little more stressed out and time-stressed.
The engagement session allows you to take more natural, more authentic pictures of yourself. Pictures that really look like you and reflect who you are in everyday life. You make yourself beautiful of course, but you will surely be more comfortable in more comfortable clothes, a little more yourself.

 

commitment photo opportunity

4- It's a chance to have fun!

Yes! Who hasn't dreamt of great photos of couple in the water, on the terrace of their favourite café, in the cocoon of their house, in their bathtub or on a mountain top?
It's now or never! Everything is possible during the engagement session. Your imagination is the only limit! Take the opportunity to let go and live a great adventure! I follow you everywhere!

 

photos from couple natural in Provence

 

We hope that this short list will have made you want to live this experience! Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about my wedding servicesinfos and my sessions couple!

Pourquoi faire une séance engagement?

  /  
7 août 2020

Si vous êtes sur le point de vous marier et que vous avez déjà contacté quelques photographes, vous avez surement entendu parler de la séance engagement. Personnellement je la propose en option et elle est incluse dans ma collection SOLEIL.

Mais la séance engagement c’est quoi?

C’est une séance photo de couple qui a lieu avant le mariage, souvent peu après vos fiançailles, et qui vous permet de marquer le coup et parfois de faire des photos pour vos faire-part de mariage.
Mais c’est un peu plus que ça.

Voici donc mes  raisons pour choisir faire une séance engagement:

1- C’est l’occasion d’apprendre à nous connaître

Dans 80% des cas, je rencontre mes futurs mariés par Skype lors de notre premier rendez-vous client. C’est l’occasion de discuter un peu, d’échanger sur votre projet de mariage et d’en apprendre un peu plus sur vous. C’est aussi un moment pour voir si le feeling passe bien entre nous (c’est ultra important!).
A l’issue de ce rendez-vous, vous aurez peut-être décidé que je serai celle qui immortalisera votre grand jour (yaaaaay!!!)

C’est la que la séance engagement devient chouette! C’est une opportunité pour nous rencontrer et faire plus ample connaissance. On crée un lien particulier pendant cette séance et ça vous permet de vraiment vous sentir plus à l’aise avec moi le jour J. On peu ainsi échanger sur vos craintes, vos préférences, ou simplement passer un super moment ensemble.

 

photos de couple dans la drome

2- C’est un bon entrainement pour les photos de couple le jour J

Comme j’en parlais dans cet article la semaine passée, je propose toujours une séance photo de couple pendant la journée de mariage. La séance engagement est donc une super occaz’ pour vous entraîner, vous familiariser avec l’appareil photo et ma façon de travailler, pour que le jour J on se pose moins de questions. Vous pourrez donc vous concentrer sur kiffer l’instant présent et vous serez bien plus à l’aise avec les photos.

 

photographe en Drôme provençale

3- Ce sont des photos de vous au naturel.

Le jour J, vous êtes tout bien coiffés, maquillés, habillés. C’est top! C’est canon même! Mais ce n’est pas vraiment comme ça que vous êtes dans la vie de tous les jours. Vous êtes aussi surement un peu plus stressés et pris par le temps.
La séance engagement permet de faire des photos de vous plus naturelles, plus authentiques. Des photos qui vous ressemblent vraiment et qui reflètent qui vous êtes au quotidien. Vous vous faites beaux bien sur, mais vous serez sûrement plus à l’aise dans des vêtements plus confortables, un peu plus vous-mêmes quoi.

 

séance photo engagement

4- C’est l’occasion de s’éclater!

Hé oui! Qui n’a jamais rêvé de super photos de couple dans l’eau, à la terrasse de son café préféré, dans le cocon de sa maison, dans sa baignoire ou au sommet d’une montagne?
C’est le moment ou jamais! Tout est possible pendant la séance engagement. Votre imagination est la seule limite! Profitez-en donc pour vous lâcher et vivre un belle aventure! Je vous suis partout!

 

photos de couple naturelles en Provence

 

En espérant que cette petite liste vous aura donné envie de vivre cette expérience! N’hésitez pas à me contacter pour plus d’infos sur mes prestations mariage et mes séances couple!