Folk wedding in the heart of the mountains in Chamonix

  /  
May 5, 2020

Today I'm going to tell you about the wedding day of Lea and Elijah, in the heart of the mountains, in Chamonix in the Alps.
I showed you a few months ago their day-after session on blog. An absolutely magical session that marked a real turning point in my career.

Now it's time to tell you about their beautiful wedding that took place in Chamonix, at the chalet hotel "Le Castel". A place full of charm at the foot of Mont Blanc.
Well, the weather was bad that day, so we didn't see the famous Mont-Blanc all day... But there it was, well hidden behind the clouds!

So our lovers got ready in the morning, putting on their first outfits for the civil wedding at the town hall. For this occasion, Léa had a pretty little simple dress and her hair stood out. Her preparations were fairly quick and I was able to concentrate for once on those of the groom and his groomsmen. Well surrounded, well watered, he put on his beautiful suit for the day.

Once all this was put on, they found themselves in the corridor of the chalet and were then driven by their respective grandfathers to the town hall a few kilometres away.
Too concentrated on the shooting, I found myself alone in the parking lot, the witnesses had forgotten me! Luckily one of the guests passed by with his Audi TT (if I swear), and drove me to the site of the ceremony. OOF!

Arriving on the spot, they were welcomed by their guests and the mayor of the village, who is none other than the father of the groom.
A moment of emotion before starting, everyone settles down and the bride and groom return, to record their love on a pretty piece of paper. A beautiful kiss, full of hugs, and off we go for the Lay ceremony, down at the chalet.

Having arrived on the spot, it's now the bride's turn to get ready. This time, we take out the big game, the long dress and the bun worthy of the Princess of Monaco (their home town by the way). Léa's grandmother does her hair, and her best friend does her make-up. I told you that they were well surrounded!

For his part, our groom took the opportunity to relax a little and sew up his pants (oops!); the rest of the boys and bridesmaids at the same time took care of the last details of the decoration to make everything perfect.

Here we are, ready for the secular ceremony, in the rain (rainy wedding as they say). A ceremony presided over by Léa's grandfather, with a little Scottish touch at the time of the whisky ritual (it had to be). It was moving, personal and sincere, everything I love!

So now we can go and party between the cocktail party and the party, hosted by a great band and guests on fire. We did a mini session couple before nightfall, but we saved the best for Scotland 😉

We ended the evening on a romantic note with lanterns dropped in the sky.
Finally finished... We danced like crazy until 4am after that, just to really enjoy ourselves, and I must tell you that I didn't deprive myself of partying with this adorable bunch of lunatics!

A perfect day with the most adorable couples!
Thanks again! ♥

Aujourd’hui je vais vous parler de la journée de mariage de Léa et Elie, au cœur des montagnes, à Chamonix dans les Alpes.
Je vous ai montré il y a quelques mois leur séance day-after sur le blog. Une séance absolument magique qui a marqué un véritable tournant dans ma carrière.

Maintenant il est temps de vous parler de leur joli mariage qui a eu lieu à Chamonix, au chalet hôtel “Le Castel”. Un lieu plein de charme au pied du Mont-Blanc.
Bon la météo était mal lunée ce jour la, donc coup on a pas vu ce fameux mont-Blanc de la journée…Mais il était la, bien caché derrière les nuages!

Nos amoureux se sont donc préparés dans la matinée, enfilant leurs premières tenues pour le mariage civil à la mairie. A cette occasion, Léa avait un jolie petite robe simple et les cheveux détachés. Ses préparatifs ont été assez rapides et j’ai pu me concentrer pour une fois sur ceux du marié et de ses garçons d’honneur. Bien entouré, bien abreuvé, il a enfilé son beau costume pour la journée.

Une fois tout ça enfilé, ils se sont découverts dans le couloir du chalet pour ensuite se faire conduire par leurs grand-pères respectifs jusqu’à la mairie à quelques kilomètres de la.
Trop concentrée sur la prise de vue, je me suis retrouvée seule sur le parking, les témoins m’avaient oubliée! Heureusement un des invités est passé par la avec sa Audi TT (si je vous jure), et m’a conduite sur le lieu de la cérémonie. OUF!

Arrivés sur place, ils ont été accueillis par leurs invités et le maire du village, qui n’est autre que le papa du marié.
Moment d’émotion avant de commencer, tout le monde s’installe et les mariés rentrent, pour acter leur amour sur un joli bout de papier. Un beau bisou, plein de câlins, et c’est parti pour la cérémonie Laïque, en bas au chalet.

Arrivés sur place, c’est maintenant au tour de la mariée de se préparer. Cette fois on sort le grand jeu, la robe longue et le chignon digne de la princesse de Monaco ( leur ville d’origine soit dit en passant). C’est la grand-mère de Léa qui la coiffe, et sa meilleure amie qui la maquille. Je vous disais qu’ils étaient bien entourés!

De son côté, notre marié en a profité pour se détendre un peu et recoudre son pantalon (oups!); Les reste des garçons et demoiselles d’honneur ont en même temps réglé les derniers détails de la décoration pour que tout soit parfait.

Nous voilà prêts pour la cérémonie laïque, sous la pluie (mariage pluvieux mariage heureux qu’on dit). Une cérémonie présidée par le grand-père de Léa, avec une petite touche écossaise au moment du rituel du whisky (il fallait bien). C’était émouvant, personnel et sincère, tout ce que j’aime!

On peut donc maintenant partir faire la fête entre le cocktail et la soirée, animés par un super groupe et des invités en feu. On a fait une mini séance couple avant que la nuit tombe, mais on s’est gardé le meilleur pour l’Écosse 😉

Nous avons fini la soirée sur une note romantique avec des lampions lâchés dans le ciel.
Enfin fini… On a quand même dansé comme des fous jusqu’à 4h du matin après ça, histoire de vraiment profiter à fond, et autant vous dire que je ne me suis pas privée de faire la fête avec cette bande de foufous adorable!

Une journée parfaite avec le plus adorable des couples!
Encore merci ! ♥