Bohemian chic wedding at Voltaire's Castle in Ferney

  /  
September 20, 2019

Bea and Kristian got married a few months ago in the beautiful Voltaire castle in Ferney-Voltaire, a pretty town on the border of Switzerland.
It was a beautiful bohemian chic wedding with an original decoration set up by Bea (the bride). Indeed, being the artistic director, it was obvious that she would do a superb job!

Bea and Kris contacted me through my instagram profile where they found out about my work. They are very sensitive to aesthetics and photography, so it was super important for them to hire a professional photographer for their wedding.
I immediately connected well with Bea who is simply adorable. She gave me lots of details about their event, about them, their family life and their choice to get married.

The day I met their loved ones and family and it was magical! A day full of love, kindness and happiness.
The rain invited itself to the rendezvous and prevented us from doing the secular ceremony at its place of origin, but this did not prevent my lovers from living a moment full of emotions in the shelter of the castle's orangery.
Afterwards, the cocktail party took place under a beautiful sun, in the park of the castle. It was a real pleasure to sip the delicious drinks while nibbling on the appetizers and cakes so beautifully presented!
We then slipped away for a few minutes with my bride and groom for their wedding reception. photo opportunity of couple. That precious moment when they finally find themselves together in the turmoil of that day. It's my favorite part of the day. A small intimate bubble is created and they take advantage of these few minutes of calm to breathe and realize that they are finally married!

To finish the meal, a moment of fun and strong emotions, between games and speeches. Guests go wild and the crazy atmosphere is set up to get the evening off to a great start!
I leave at that moment, letting them enjoy the dancefloor and the rest of the party. I'm washed out but happy to have shared another magical day with golden people.
Let's take pictures!

details bohemian wedding in switzerland preparations Swiss bridewedding dress photos preparations married bellman getting ready Bohemian Ferney-Voltaire wedding secular ceremony Chateau de Voltairesecular ceremony at Voltaire's castle bohemian wedding decoration Milk marriage ceremony wedding rings wedding rings swiss marriage wedding chateau de voltaire fernay bohemian chic wedding decoration boheme ferney wedding cocktail Swiss wedding cocktailgroup photos swiss weddingwedding meal geneva orangery chateau de voltaire

MENU

Bea et Kristian se sont mariés il y a quelques mois dans le superbe château de Voltaire à Ferney-Voltaire, une jolie ville à la frontière de la Suisse.
C’était un magnifique mariage bohème chic à la déco originale mise en place par Bea (la mariée). En effet, étant directrice artistique, il était évident qu’elle ferait un travail superbe!

Bea et Kris m’ont contactée via mon profil instagram où ils ont découvert mon travail. Ils sont très sensibles à l’esthétique et à la photographie, il était donc super important pour eux de faire appel à une photographe professionnelle pour leur mariage.
J’ai tout de suite bien connecté avec Bea qui est tout simplement adorable. Elle m’a donné plein de détails sur leur événement, sur eux, leur vie de famille et leur choix de se marier.

Le jour J j’ai fait la connaissance de leurs proches et de leur famille et c’était magique! Une journée pleine d’amour, de bienveillance et de bonheur.
La pluie s’est invitée au rendez-vous et nous à empêché de faire la cérémonie laïque à son lieu d’origine, mais cela n’a pas empêché mes amoureux de vivre un moment plein d’émotions à l’abri dans l’orangerie du château.
Pour la suite, le cocktail s’est fait sous un beau soleil, dans le parc du château. Un vrai plaisir de siroter les délicieux breuvages en grignotant les amuse-bouche et les gâteaux si joliment présentés!
Nous nous sommes alors éclipsés quelques minutes avec mes mariés pour leur séance couple. Ce moment si précieux où ils se retrouvent enfin tous les deux dans le tumulte de cette journée. C’est mon moment préféré de la journée. Une petite bulle intime se crée et ils profite de ces quelques minutes de calme pour respirer et réaliser qu’ils sont enfin mariés!

Pour finir le repas, un moment de rigolade et d’émotions fortes, entre les jeux et les discours. Les invités se déchaînent et l’ambiance de folie se met en place pour pouvoir entamer la soirée sur les chapeaux de roue!
Je m’en vais à ce moment la, les laissant profiter du dancefloor et du reste de la fête. Je suis lessivée mais heureuse d’avoir partagé une nouvelle journée magique avec des gens en or.
Place aux photo!

détails mariage bohème en suisse preparatifs mariée suisserobe de mariee photos préparatifs marié groom getting ready mariage boheme Ferney-Voltaire cérémonie laïque chateau de Voltairecérémonie laïque au château de Voltaire decoration boheme mariage ceremonie laique mariage echange des voeux mariage alliances mariage alliances mariage suissealliances mariage alliances mariage suisse mariage chateau de voltaire fernay décoration mariage boheme chic cocktail mariage boheme ferney cocktail mariage suissephotos de groupe mariage suisse photos de couple mariage boheme suisse photos de couple mariage bohème Genève repas mariage geneve orangerie chateau de voltaire

CONTACT

JE SUIS CURIEUSE, DITES-MOI TOUT!

FERMER