Bohemian hideaway at the Gîte du Passant

  /  
June 26, 2019

Arriving a few months ago in the pretty town of Annecy, I discovered an absolutely beautiful region. In love with the mountains and nature, I quickly wanted to organize an inspiring shoot. I wanted to highlight this beautiful region, its chalets and breathtaking landscapes.

I've always liked the couples that go a little beyond the traditional wedding codes and create a ceremony in their image, that's why I wanted to stage an eulogy at the Gîte du Passant, a superb chalet in the Alps.

It was important for me to document a full day of marriage. The one you are about to see is a fake, staged, but the emotions and love of this couple were very real!
Emotions being at the center of my work, it was essential that this couple live this day like a real wedding, that they sincerely love each other and that they have a good time. The bet was a success!
Erwan and Audrey played the game thoroughly and even shed a few tears.

For this shooting I collaborated with some very talented providers! We imagined a simple and authentic wedding. Modern and intimate. A wedding for our bride and groom, without guests, without a big party. Just the two of them, their best man and their officiant.

Our watchwords? Modernity, simplicity, nature. We have developed an atmosphere and decoration based on the contrast between nature, wild and raw, and modernity, simple and uncluttered.

The dress created by Antigone Douguet and the groom's costume are pure, simple and elegant. To contrast with this, Natipi has created wild and charged floral compositions in green, blue and purple tones, a pure marvel.

Nathalie Majenia was in charge of the table decoration and stationery, to stay in this idea of contrast between raw materials and simplicity. With a little touch of the region, good bread and local cheese.

For the rest, we wanted to recreate a real ceremony. For this, who better than Thaïs La Barbera? Talented hairdresser and make-up artist, she prepared the bride with the utmost care. She was also the officiator of the ceremony and wrote such a beautiful speech that it moved us to tears. A very nice moment shared with our lovers. She knew how to give rhythm and life to this ceremony.

We then escaped to the surroundings of the chalet for the photo shoot at couple. A privileged moment between our lovers, to highlight their complicity and their connection. It was cold, at almost 2000 meters of altitude, 2 days after the last snowfall of the season, but nothing frightened them and they braved the weather to enjoy this moment together.To immortalize this day, in addition to the photo, we called upon two talented videographers, Julien and Benjamin from Origami Films, who brilliantly documented the day.

I'll let you discover the images of this beautiful day rich in emotions. But first, the video!

And now the photos

alpine pasture chalet gite du passant waking up in love marriage bridal makeup bohemian wedding preparations bohemian wedding details wedding table decoration bohemian table decoration wedding detailsbuttonhole and bridal shirtgroom's dressing wedding outfit bridal wear wedding gown milky wedding ceremony milk ceremony marriage exchange of wedding rings just married Bohemian wedding ceremonybohemian elopment wedding floral details session couple elopment bohemia alpine wedding photographer bohemian elopment in the alps couple bohemian wedding

MENU

Arrivée depuis quelques mois dans la jolie Ville d’Annecy, j’ai découvert une région absolument magnifique. Amoureuse des montagnes et de la nature, j’ai rapidement voulu organiser un shooting d’inspiration. Je voulais mettre en avant cette belle région, ses chalets et ses paysages à couper le souffle.

J’ai toujours aimé les couples qui sortent un peu des codes traditionnels du mariage et créent une cérémonie à leur image, c’est pourquoi j’ai eu envie de mettre en scène un élopement au Gîte du Passant, un superbe chalet dans les Alpes.

Il était important pour moi de documenter une journée complète de mariage. Celui que vous allez voir est un faux, mis en scène, mais les émotions et l’amour de ce couple étaient bien vrais!
Les émotions étant au centre de mon travail, il était primordial que ce couple vive cette journée comme un vrai mariage, qu’ils s’aiment sincèrement et qu’ils passent un bon moment. Pari réussi!
Erwan et Audrey ont joué le jeu à fond et ont même versé quelques larmes.

Pour ce shooting j’ai collaboré avec des prestataires super talentueux! Nous avons imaginé un mariage simple et authentique. Moderne et intimiste. Un mariage pour nos mariés, sans invités, sans grande soirée. Juste eux deux, leur témoin et leur officiante de cérémonie.

Nos maîtres mots? Modernité, simplicité, nature. Nous avons élaboré une ambiance et une décoration basée sur le contraste entre la nature, sauvage et brute, et la modernité, simple et épurée.

La robe crée par Antigone Douguet et le costume du marié sont épurés, simples et élégants. Pour contraster avec cela, Natipi a Réalisé des compositions florales chargées et sauvages, dans les tons verts, bleus et violet, une pure merveille.

Nathalie Majenia s’est occupée de la décoration de la table et de la papeterie, pour rester dans cette idée de contraste entre les matières brutes et la simplicité. Avec une petite touche de la région, du bon pain et du fromage local.

Pour la suite, nous avons voulu recréer une vraie cérémonie. Pour cela qui de mieux que Thaïs La Barbera? Coiffeuse et maquilleuse de talent, elle a préparé la mariée avec le plus grand soin. Également officiante de cérémonie, elle a écrit un si joli discours, qu’elle nous a ému aux larmes. Très joli moment partagé avec nos amoureux. Elle a su donner un rythme et une vie à cette cérémonie.

Nous nous sommes ensuite échappés dans les alentours du chalet pour la séance photo de couple. Un moment privilégié entre nos amoureux, pour mettre en valeur leur complicité et leur connexion. Il faisait froid, à presque 2000 mètres d’altitude, 2 jours après les dernières chutes de neige de la saison, mais rien ne leur fait peur et ils ont bravé la météo pour profiter de ce moment à deux.Pour immortaliser cette journée, en plus de la photo, nous avons fait appel à deux vidéastes de talent, Julien et Benjamin de Origami Films, qui ont documenté cette journée avec brio.

Je vous laisse découvrir les images de cette belle journée riche en émotions. Mais d’abord, la vidéo!

Et maintenant les photos

chalet d'alpage gite du passant réveil en amoureux mariage maquillage de la mariée préparatifs de mariée bohème détails de mariage boheme décoration de table mariage décoration de table bohème détails de mariageboutonnière et chemise de mariéhabillage du marié habillage marié habillage de la mariée robe de mariée cérémonie de mariage laique cérémonie laique mariage échange des alliances mariage juste mariés cérémonie de mariage bohemeelopement bohème détails floraux mariage séance couple elopement boheme photographe de mariage alpes elopement boheme dans les alpes couple bohème mariage

CONTACT

JE SUIS CURIEUSE, DITES-MOI TOUT!

FERMER